<< All Stories

2021 Chamber of Commerce Annual Award Recipients

Each year, the Hardy County Chamber of Commerce takes pride in recognizing those who have put forth a special effort to make our community a better place. We honor and recognize these individuals, organizations, and businesses who in one way or another, have stood out, excelled, or demonstrated behavior that deserves acknowledgement. Over time the number of awards or titles may have changed, but what hasn’t changed is our desire to recognize those who do good for our community.

2020 Annual Award Recipients

  • Large Business of the Year, EA Hawse Health Center
  • Small Business of the Year, RARCO
  • Non-Profit of the Year, Hardy County Health and Wellness Center
  • Business Person of the Year, Charles “Chuck” Terrell
  • Entrepreneur of the Year, Michael and Bethany Thomas of Oak Summit
  • Community Service, Carolyn and Kriston Strickler